View Full Version : Myhotcomments.com
Jen
August 10th, 2007, 07:38 AM
Does anyone know if they are considered a phishing site?
My friends account was phished yesterday and she was able to track it back to myhotcomments. Apparently, a comment was sent to a friend of hers from there and then a minute or so later she got the "Your account has been phished" message.
NOTE: Im not out to bust anyone but I just want to cofirm or unconfirm her detective work.
Thanks
Jen
PGZ
August 10th, 2007, 07:43 AM
Dont know....but I do know this.....She put her username and password in on a fake login page or an auto widget of some sort. She gave them the info they needed to get her account
Jen
August 10th, 2007, 07:44 AM
Oh Im sure she did, I was just wondering if they were considered one or not, I looked on their site and didn't see any login info or widgets....thats why I was asking...
Jen
August 10th, 2007, 07:46 AM
The only sign up thing I see on that page is a photobucket affiliate link...so who knows...lol
I yelled at her about it already, lol
rescreatu
September 15th, 2007, 06:44 AM
I'm not sure, I don't use it.
cutelayouts
September 15th, 2007, 10:35 AM
This is very interesting their websites did blow up pretty quick, need to look more in to that.
rescreatu
September 20th, 2007, 11:10 AM
This is very interesting their websites did blow up pretty quick, need to look more in to that.
Ya, probably because of all their graphics.
ems
September 23rd, 2007, 04:35 PM
Opsss... need to be more careful when dealing with login stuff.
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.