PDA

View Full Version : Advertise on SparkleTags.Com!


mostwanted
February 4th, 2007, 11:40 AM
If you are wanting to advertise your site on Sparkletags, please go to the site and signup by clicking on the link that says, "Your Ad Here" on the top fold...
Your banner ad (728x90) will go in that top fold!!! It will be displayed on every single page!!!

Just to let you know I am in the process of changing the layout of SparkleTags.. Long overdue!!! So bare with me on this process... But the ad will stay in the top fold in the header!

Prices are as follows:


10,000 Banner Impressions
Price:$10.00
Duration:10,000 Imps.
CPM:$1.00

25,000 Banner Impressions
Price:$20.00
Duration:25,000 Imps.
CPM:$0.80

50,000 Banner Impressions
Price:$39.00
Duration:50,000 Imps.
CPM:$0.78

100,000 Banner Impressions
Price:$74.00
Duration:100,000 Imps.
CPM:$0.74

1,000,000 Banner Impressions
Price:$500.00
Duration:1,000,000 Imps.
CPM:$0.50


If you own a high traffic site and would like to do link a exchange please feel free to contact me by admin[at]sparkletags.com and we can discuss it further...:punk:

shimmeringgraphix
February 4th, 2007, 12:53 PM
What are your stats?

PGZ
February 4th, 2007, 01:32 PM
Yes what are your PV and Uniques per day.

mostwanted
February 4th, 2007, 02:10 PM
well if it wasn't for the stupid rumors going around myspace everything would be real good right now... but I am a little down on stats compared to when these rumors started...

As of now I am getting around 36,000 unique with about 200,000+ pageviews a day... Before this rumor I was getting around 60,000-80,000 unique with 600,000+ pageviews...

My wife and I are working very hard to crush this rumor... and hopefully things will go well for us and the honest sites out there.... I think all of us honest myspace resource sites should band together and try to make it better for everyone and hopefully stop these rumors from spreading... :gun_bandana:

Sorry... the rumors going around myspace is that our sites sparkletags and mstags among other sites mentioned in the bulletins are spreading viruses.... WHAT A JOKE! I hope everyone can tell from good HTML code that they paste in their profiles from the malicious ones they have been posting to get their profiles infected...:online2long:

PGZ
February 4th, 2007, 02:17 PM
What rumor do you speak of.

mostwanted
February 4th, 2007, 02:23 PM
(copy and paste from above) maybe you replied when I was editing...lol

the rumors going around myspace is that our sites sparkletags and mstags among other sites mentioned in the bulletins are spreading viruses.... WHAT A JOKE! I hope everyone can tell from good HTML code that they paste in their profiles from the malicious ones they have been posting to get their profiles infected...

Kasami2k4
February 4th, 2007, 07:00 PM
I heard makems did it too, and I wouldnt doubt that. It's kinda weird, you know? =x Its weird, I had that virus, you know? But the only HTML codes I paste are my own.

It's so weird hey

Kyle
February 4th, 2007, 08:45 PM
What virus? Paste the bulletin here for all of us to see if you still have it please.

PGZ
February 5th, 2007, 02:34 AM
Hope my site isnt in that bulletin. I have seen a dip the past couple of days but not sure if its because the weekend and the SuperBowl and all.

Carrielynne
February 5th, 2007, 07:50 AM
Sounds like a good deal. I have signed up. :)

mostwanted
February 5th, 2007, 08:21 AM
Thank you carrielynn!! :clap:

Here is the bulletin post that has been spreading around myspace.... Also from what I read yesterday on SiteAdvisor (http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/sparkletags.com) talking about TagWorld is spreading it as well :( but the good things is if people would read what that person that posted the message said, "Although I have never had a problem with this site"....

:gun_bandana: :gun_bandana: :gun_bandana: :gun_bandana: :gun_bandana:

Subject VIRUS WARNING

Body: This was a bulletin sent out about 3 weeks ago warning us all of the hazards of certain graphic site carriers. It seems whoever warned us didn't stress the full ramifications of what could happen once these graphics made it to our pages, as a friend of mine, Denise, lost her computer from this garbage. These sites and others, like PimpyourMySpace and who knows what others have put a virus type code into their graphics that will cause your pages to freeze up and give you *virtual memory* warnings....all just before your computer crashes IF NOT ADDRESSED IMMEDIATELY!

It is HIGHLY recommended that you delete from your comments or from your profiles any graphics from these sites. It's best right now, to NOT USE ANY GRAPHIC for comments until this threat is long gone. EDIT YOUR PROFILES and remove any codes that refer to *embed savetags true* or something to that effect. The codes that are embeded in the graphics will find their way to invade other codes in your profiles...hiding in music player codes, or stand alone codes ....that's why your page will take forever to load or just totally freeze up your computers. It tends to eat available memory to depletion causing a whole system crash. This is serious business! Everyone I know is having problems loading pages...so please take this warning seriously! REMOVE ALL GLITTER GRAPHICS and THOSE CUTE ANIMATED GRAPHICS FROM YOUR PAGES OR COMMENTS IF THEY WERE ADDED IN DEC TO PRESENT. The older graphics you have had before Dec will be ok if you've had them saved to your pc for awhile. The real trouble came when Christmas was approaching and so many graphics were distributed in comments or for decorating profiles.

Many of us will be deleting profiles and building new one's because our profiles are hacked and we can't get free of the hackers.

TAKE WARNING AND PROTECT YOURSELVES!!! NOW!!! don't wait!!

the first bulletin:

DO NOT ACCEPT GRAPHICS FROM THESE SITES....REPOST
Body: I received this from a friend who says not to accept any Pic or Graphics comments from these sites:

--photocasket.com !!!
--Sparkletags!!!
--MStags!!!
--sexiluv.com
--commentshack.com
--commenthound.com
--pimpfarmer.com
--skillzdesigns.com
--freesource.com

Word has it the peeps who run those places are sending out CODE that's Getting some of my friends Pages DELETED!!!

I will not accept anything From any!!! of the SITES above!

Sorry..Can't afford to...

Thank you for your consideration on this matter!

COPY/PASTE and REPOST for YOUR own and YOUR FRIENDS Myspace personal ACCOUNT safety : )
:gun_bandana: :gun_bandana: :gun_bandana: :gun_bandana: :gun_bandana:

jfontestad
February 9th, 2007, 11:47 AM
Wow,

Should crush the person that started that rumor... :)

On another note, I was wondering if you could tell me which program is that of the Free egreetings card that you have on your website?

mostwanted
February 9th, 2007, 06:49 PM
do you remember where you saw the ad? top, right, left etc...??

Kasami2k4
February 9th, 2007, 07:42 PM
Well, I dont have the bulletin anymore. But mine and a ton of member profiles were hacked even though I have NEVER signed into a phishing site (I'm not DUMB) it just said something like.. It was a girls name and a bunch of &&&


Anyway, just looked this up..

Hacked Ad Seen on MySpace Served Spyware to a Million

An online banner advertisement that ran on MySpace.com and other sites over the past week used a Windows security flaw to infect more than a million users with spyware when people merely browsed the sites with unpatched versions of Windows, according to data collected by iDefense, a Verisign company.


PFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFT